The Wait Continues..


Bereft of love,

Deficit of the caress,

These eyes wait,

For that someone;

Who would make me feel alive again.

Who would help me surface the pain hiding deep inside of me.

.

The shades of grey that defines me,

Longs to be replaced by a myriad of bright hues,

Come help me resolve all of my woes.

.

Dive in this heart of mine,

I need you to revive its beat.

 

Fill up the void in me.

 

I need you to complete me,

Need you to be held in your arms.

.

Climb on my walls of vulnerability,

Didn’t you always wanted to own me?

Wrap up the chance that you have,

For now I’m extending my hand,

Won’t you love to hold it,

Forever?

Image

One thought on “The Wait Continues..

Leave a Reply

