The small world inside her


the-girl-with-sad-eyes-and-mona-lisa-smile-c01bc559-471e-4c4e-9d5f-7988512bf98e

My best pal she was,

Yes she ‘was’,

For no-one can believe she’s that girl,

Who always have had smile on her face,

A Sparkle in her eyes,

Mischief always on her mind.

.

I envied her fortune,

I loved her positive vibes,

The way she cared for others,

Her mannerisms being so fine,

The world would orbit around her,

That large world of which she was a part;

.

Until;

.

Her fate turned bitter,

Her wings had torn,

Just ’cause of that one event,

Which in no way she deserved at all;

In no way had I expected, such a strong woman to fall .

.

My heart breaks on seeing her now,

The one who remedied mine heartaches, some time ago.

She’s caught in a swirl of misfortune,

Captive of her own gloom,

No longer does the world orbits her,

She’s lost,

In that Small world inside of her.

.

Doesn’t she realise that I have-not given up on her,

Can’t she comprehend the hopeful words with which I fill her up,

Or is she just acting with naive indifference?

.

C’mon now pick yourself up from the ground,

Compose up yourself ,

Don’t care about your scraped knees,

I’m forever here for thee.

Kill that blunt mournfulness in your eyes,

Didn’t you remember how they once flickered so bright?

.

I’ll be there for you till my last breath,

Hoping that you’ll stop dying everyday, instead;

Inside where your gloomy small world resides.

3 thoughts on “The small world inside her

Leave a Reply

